Personalities and Power Rangers

10 Things you should know about me, in no particular order:

I put myself in the category of introvert.

We could discuss this all day long, if you like. Whether you should or shouldn’t categorise yourself into a personality type. However, after much thought and using this site I feel I am a very definite ISFJ. Never has a definition of anything described me better or more accurately. Infact, giving you that information pretty much renders the rest of this post entirely redundant. Summarised an ISFJ’s are:

“…interested in maintaining order and harmony in every aspect of their lives. They are steadfast and meticulous in handling their responsibilities. Although quiet, they are people-oriented and very observant. Not only do they remember details about others, but they observe and respect others’ feelings. Friends and family are likely to describe them as thoughtful and trustworthy.”

I cut out the bit about being bad with strangers who can misread us as standoffish. But it’s so true.

 

I have Obsessive Compulsive Television tendencies.

I love TV. Especially British dramas. You will find me religiously glued to the likes of Neighbours, Casualty or Holby City on a weekly basis. Plus any other British drama that’s currently airing (I’m currently deep into Broadchurch). I also like a medical documentary (24 hours in a&e style) or any documentary that focuses on peoples lives, but not so much reality TV. TV is an excellent escape and keeps me immersed in another world of solving crimes and saving lives. Basically, if I’m being all introverted on you and you’re not getting much out of me, TV is a brilliant place to start!

 

I do not like the water.

No thank you. You can keep your water flumes and your wave machines to yourself. I have never been comfortable in the water, and although I can just about manage some sort of staying-afloat swimming type movement, a pool is not a place that you’ll find me having fun. But that doesn’t mean that I’m not incredibly envious of all of you that can swim, because it does look like fun. You know, when you’re not thinking about the fact THAT YOU COULD DROWN.

 

I overthink everything.

That thing I said yesterday. The thing I have to say tomorrow. The fact I need to go out. When do I need to leave? Where am I going to park? What if I’m late? What if it rains? Is it umbrella weather? Is it EVER umbrella weather? What if I get lost? What if I get kidnapped? etc etc. Yeah, you get the picture.

 

I love sleeping in.

Forget social media, and my love of the television, the fact I like to lie in bed for hours each morning is most definitely my biggest procrastination habit. And although it appears to be subsiding, it is not unheard of for me to sleep for 10 hours straight for no real reason other than the fact it feels wonderful.

 

I still think of myself as a ‘reader’ even though I hardly ever read a book.

I know, I don’t understand it either.

 

I have a handful of online friends that I consider as real as ‘real friends’. Hello 😀

The internet argument wages on. But, due to the aforementioned ISFJ personality, I find the online community wonderful. I mean, have you ever heard me talk as much in ‘real life’ as I have in this post alone? Probably not! Online friends are lovely and I’m lucky to have met a few in real life too (does this mean they stop being online, and start being real? I don’t even know!) One of the major benefits of social media (and Twitter in particular for me) and online discussion forums is that it means you find people with similar interests and share proper conversations. Therefore it won’t surprise you to know that *all* my online friends, that I consider ‘real’ friends, I have ‘met’ through discussions about TV shows. Obviously, be sensible. There are some really strange people out there, but I think if you pay attention to your gut feelings and be generally cautious then you’re not going to have a problem.

 

I am always freezing cold.

Unless it’s summer, and then I’m complaining that I’m too hot. And if you’ve known me for any time at all, you’ll know that both of those things are true. My feet spend most of winter being completely numb (and then coming round just enough to be painful) and I spend a good amount of time complaining about chilblains. Which I swear are an old persons thing. My hands aren’t much better either!

 

My memory is terrible.

I have an appalling memory. I can be half way through a sentence and forget what I’m supposed to be saying. I can’t remember dates to save my life (people’s birthdays are a total nightmare. I barely remember my own!) and phone numbers are a nightmare. I’ve lived in our current house since June (9 months) and I still can’t remember our home telephone number. So, if you want me to remember something, write it down for me, or text it to me and remind me! I won’t be insulted, I am hopeless!

 

When I was little I wanted to be a Power Ranger.

I’m not sure why, but I loved that show. I suppose I wanted to beat all the baddies. Obviously, I didn’t want to be the pink one, because pink is not my colour. But ,yeah, I absolutely wanted to run around karate chopping people. Who wouldn’t?!

 

power

Leave a Reply

