Things I Love

Can you guess them all?

I’ve been dabbling with this idea of Bullet Journalling for some time (first thinking about it last year when I was looking for a new diary for the new year). Anyway, at the start of this week I took the plunge, and whilst I’m still very new and enthusastic about it (as I am about a lot of things when I start), I’m beginning to already see how it is morphing into what I need it to be (which is essentially more of a journal element than a forward planner). The idea of keeping *everything* in one place really appeals to me, instead of scattering what I need to do across my phone and diary and sometimes random notebooks. This will hold everything – I hope!

Anyway, as I was *so* productive yesterday doing odd jobs on my day off, I have myself a free day today (and a day where I’m restricted to the house waiting for the gas engineer to appear) I got a bit creative by my standards gaining some inspiration from google imaging some other peoples Bullet Journals. Those that do know me well and have known me for some time will know that my worst subjects at school were art, textiles, CDT etc. I don’t have an artistic bone in my body. But I do like to do random scribbles when bored on a notebook.

So, I created myself a ‘Things I Love’ page in my new journal (you know just incase I forget what I like) and whilst at first I couldn’t think of much I loved, it filled up fairly quickly. I still have some space to add some bits when they come to me.

This will be a bit of a blog series for a little while, so if you want to know more about why I love what I love, look out for the posts which will come soon, which will be linked below when they’re ready.

From top left:

Musicals

James

Faith

Quotes

Staying in Bed

Giraffe – favourite animal

Disney

Hugs and Kisses

Countryside – nothing better than a countryside walk

Photo-taking

Camping

Sunrises and Sunsets

Writing

Quiet times

Blogging – that’s where you are right now

TV – as if I needed to mention it

Kindness – witnessing it, receiving it, giving it

Sound of waves – so calming and relaxing

Tea – “builders, strong enough to stand a spoon up in”

Guinea Pigs – you have no idea how long it took me to get that looking like a guinea pig

Receiving letters – but not bills!

Getting stuff done – YES productivity!

If you’re interested in what Bullet Journalling is you can see view this video by the creator who takes you through the basics and his original intention for it. Although as I said earlier, mines probably morphing into more of a journal than the intended bullet system.

Leave a Reply

